pasterdrink.blogg.se

Elgato eyetv hybrid tv tuner for mac or pc debay
Elgato eyetv hybrid tv tuner for mac or pc debay






  1. #ELGATO EYETV HYBRID TV TUNER FOR MAC OR PC DEBAY FOR FREE#
  2. #ELGATO EYETV HYBRID TV TUNER FOR MAC OR PC DEBAY DRIVERS#
  3. #ELGATO EYETV HYBRID TV TUNER FOR MAC OR PC DEBAY UPGRADE#
  4. #ELGATO EYETV HYBRID TV TUNER FOR MAC OR PC DEBAY SOFTWARE#

It also comes with the EyeTV software, which contains a program guide and can also record programmes to disk for later viewing. The tuner itself is a compact size that fits into a spare USB slot on your Mac, and the other end has a full-sized coaxial socket to connect to your TV aerial feed. 4 eggs.Link: Buy it now on Amazon | Elgato websiteĮlgato seems to make most of the TV tuners available for the Mac, and if you want to watch digital terrestrial TV (known as DVB-T), analogue TV and cable TV (DVB-C) plus FM radio, then the EyeTV Hybrid might just fulfil your needs. Keep the antenna hooked to your TV and use this device on your mac instead. It works well enough on Windows 7, but don't expect to receive all your channels without getting up from your seat and readjusting the antenna. Overall Review: I recommend this device, but I'd stick with the system it was designed for - Mac.

#ELGATO EYETV HYBRID TV TUNER FOR MAC OR PC DEBAY UPGRADE#

If I were to do this over again, or when I upgrade in the future when I get a few extra dollars, I am just going to buy an add-in card instead of using a USB tuner and see if that helps. With it connected to the Elgato, I constantly had to change antenna positions. In other words, I only unplugged the coax and had it either connected to the TV or the TV tuner card. I only have an indoor antenna, and I ran my coax cable into the tuner and it picked up about 7 less channels than when I had the antenna hooked up to the TV, and this was with the antenna in the exact same position.

#ELGATO EYETV HYBRID TV TUNER FOR MAC OR PC DEBAY SOFTWARE#

Although the tuner works fine, its packaged software is not compatible with Windows, and also, the tuner doesn't pick up all channels as my off-brand LCD tv. It worked fine with Windows Media Center on Windows 7 64-bit.Ĭons: Here is where I have to drop an egg. Windows Media Center recognized the tuner and got to work scanning the channels.

#ELGATO EYETV HYBRID TV TUNER FOR MAC OR PC DEBAY DRIVERS#

This tuner works with Windows 7, I believe right out of the gate, no special drivers are needed, although you can download what you need to. Pros: Although I am a mac user, I only have over the air TV and when I built my Windows 7 HTPC, I chose this tuner. This is to be expected, but if you get carried away like I did and start recording a lot of shows, you might need more hard drive space! I'm thinking about buying another for this very purpose.Īlso, initially recorded shows are *huge* (about 4-6 GB for an hour). So if you want to watch the game on one channel and record a show in the background, you will need two tuners. I have not been disappointed.Ī noted feature, but something to be aware of: with this device, you can only receive one channel at a time, whether viewing or recording. I picked the EyeTV because it seemed like it offered the best software experience on my Mac. Overall Review: I primarily bought this tuner to use it to record some of my favorite OTA TV shows while not at home. I love the built-in software features to help you easily edit and export recordings: you can easily cut out commercials and re-encode the recordings down to a smaller size so they'll actually fit on your hard drive for later viewing.Ĭons: More expensive than cut-rate tuners. The tuner itself seems very effective at picking up TV channels in my area - better than my actual TV using the same antenna. The included software package was the main reason I picked this over some cheaper tuners, and I have not been disappointed. Pros: Intuitive and easy-to-use software. Very easy to set up and use simply connect to a TV antenna (not included) and to a USB 2.0 port on a computerįull-sized coaxial plug and flexible USB extender cable are built-in, no assembly or adapter requiredĮyeTV 3, the award-winning Mac TV Software (CD-ROM)Īdditional Information Date First Available

elgato eyetv hybrid tv tuner for mac or pc debay

#ELGATO EYETV HYBRID TV TUNER FOR MAC OR PC DEBAY FOR FREE#

Note: 720p or 1080i HD features require an Intel Core Duo processor.ĭigital TV tuner, receives HDTV channels that are broadcast over-the-air for free PC: 2.0 GHz Intel/AMD CPU or Intel Atom CPU

elgato eyetv hybrid tv tuner for mac or pc debay

Frequency Range: 48-801 MHz (VHF and UHF) Learn more about the Elgato EyeTV One Model BrandĪn internet connection is required to download EyeTV Program Guide information from the TV Guide data service








Elgato eyetv hybrid tv tuner for mac or pc debay